The 88th Legislature Anti Awards©

Living Blue in Texas proudly presents the 88th Legislator Anti Awards©. Texas state legislators who act, speak, and push bills that are anti-human, anti-woman, anti-healthcare, anti-LGBTQI+, anti-environment, anti-Black, anti-Hispanic, anti-Constitutional, and EVERY OTHER ‘anti’ that they aren’t supposed to be will win an Anti-Award©. Then, at the end of the 88th Legislative regular session, we will crown a King or Queen of the Anti Awards©.

As long as Republicans control Texas and continue to strip us of our rights while shoving far-right extremism down our throats, they ignore the wants and needs of the 5.2 million Texans who voted against them. Texas is purple, and it’s time for us to take a stand against these extremists.

Click on each award or icon below the reps to find out why they received an Anti-Award©.


Bryan Slaton – 3
Jared Patterson – 2
Nate Schatzline – 2
Tony Tinderholt – 2
Lacey Hull – 1
Ellen Troxclair – 1
Frederick Frazier – 1
Matt Schaefer – 1
Shelby Slawson – 1
Valoree Swanson – 1
Cody Harris – 1
Cole Hefner – 1
Steve Toth – 1
Paul Bettencourt – 1
Mike Schofield – 1
Lois Kolkhorst – 1

The Latest from the Anti-Awards:


Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

%d bloggers like this: