Who’s Running For State Office In Texas?

Who’s Running For State Office In Texas?

The midterm elections will take place on November 8, 2022. We’ll update this page as more candidates announce. If an incumbent is crossed out, that means they aren’t running for that seat.

A ⭐ by a candidate’s name indicates that Living Blue in Texas has endorsed them. (Click the ⭐ to see the full endorsements.)

Greg Abbott (I)
Don Huffines
Chad Prather
Allen West
Paul Belew
Daniel Harrison
Kandy Kaye Hoen
Mark Tippetts
Patrick Wynne
Delilah Barrios
Deirdre Gilbert
Michael CooperFacebook
Larry BaggettFacebook
Yomi Hardisonwebsite
Inocencio (Inno) Barrientez
Joy Diaz
Jack Daniel Foster Jr.
R. Star Locke
Beto O’Rourke
Rich Wakeland

Lt. Governor
Dan Patrick (I)
Zach Vance
Daniel Miller
Trayce Bradford
Aaron Sorrells
Mike Collierwebsite
Michelle Beckley
Carla Brailey

Attorney General
Ken Paxton (I)
Eva Guzman
George P. Bush
Louie Gohmert
Joe Jaworskiwebsitemeet
Lee Merrittwebsite
Mike Fields
Rochelle Mercedes Garza
S. T-Bone Raynor

Agriculture Commissioner
Sid Miller (I)
James White
Carey Counsil
Susan Hays
Ed Ireson

Land Commissioner
George P. Bush (I)
Weston Martinez
Ben Armenta
Dawn Buckingham
Ben Armenta
Rufus Lopez
Don W. Minton
Jon Spiers

Jinny SuhTwitter
Jay Kleberg
Michael Lange
Sandragrace Martinez

Railroad Commissioner
Wayne Christian (I)
Tom Slocum
Marvin Sarge Summers
Hunter Crow
Luke Warford

Glenn Hegar
Janet T. Dudding
Tim Mahoney
Angel Luis Vega

You can now read an ad-free version of Living Blue in Texas and help support our mission to turn Texas blue. Sign up now.

You agree to receive updates from Living Blue in Texas by clicking submit. We will not sell or share your information. Use the unsubscribe link in those emails to opt-out at any time.

%d bloggers like this: