fbpx
After The Failed Coup, Texas Republicans Still Voted To Overturn Election

After The Failed Coup, Texas Republicans Still Voted To Overturn Election

They said they were going to do it. And they did.

By objecting to these votes, they endorsed the views of the same mob whose tactics they supposedly deplore. When they repeatedly tell people that their votes are being stolen, they shouldn’t be surprised when the people that listen to them storm the Capitol. These Texans are responsible for what happened.

Anyone who supported the lies that incited yesterday’s violence should resign. They are seditionists who tried to overthrow a free and fair election.

It’s time to put pressure on them now. These people violated their oath of office and have no business being there.

Senator Ted Cruz
202-224-5922
Email
@tedcruz

TX-5 Lance Gooden
202-225-3484
lance.gooden@mail.house.gov
@Lancegooden

TX-13 Ronny Jackson
202-225-3706
Email
@RepRonnyJackson

TX-19 Jodey Arrington
202-225-4005
jodey.arrington@mail.house.gov
@RepArrington

TX-25 Roger Williams
202-225-9896
roger.williams@mail.house.gov
@RogerWilliamsTX

TX-31 John Carter
202-225-3864
Email
@JudgeCarter

TX-1 Louie Gohmert
202-225-3035
louie.gohmert@mail.house.gov
@replouiegohmert

TX-6 Ron Wright
202-225-2002
ron.wright@mail.house.gov
@RepRonWright

TX-14 Randy Weber
202-225-2831
randy.weber@mail.house.gov
@TXRandy14

TX-22 Troy Nehls
202-225-5951
Email
@SheriffTNehls

TX-26 Michael C. Burgess
202-225-7772
michael.burgess@mail.house.gov
@michaelcburgess

TX-36 Brian Babin
202-225-1555
brian.babin@mail.house.gov
@RepBrianBabin


TX-4 Pat Fallon
202-225-6673
Email
@RepPatFallon

TX-11 August Pfluger
202-225-3605
Email
@AugustPfluger

TX-17 Pete Sessions
202-225-6105
Email
@PeteSessions

TX-24 Beth Van Duyne
202-225-6605
Email
@Bethvanduyne

TX-27 Michael Cloud
202-225-7742
michael.cloud@mail.house.gov
@RepCloudTX

The failed coup.

For months the Texas Republicans above have gone on social media and right-wing news media and continuously lie about how there was fraud. They continuously lied about how the elections were stolen. They intentionally and deliberately filled Trump’s base full of lies which eroded trust in public institutions.

Then yesterday before the failed coup, the terrorists rallied for hours. Trump, Giuliani, and even Ken Paxton egged them on. They all knew what would happen. The failed coup yesterday was encouraged.

The violent terrorists stormed the capitol building and congress was evacuated. While they were in a secure location, several of these Republicans tweeted out for the violence to stop.

After the insurrection was quelled, they marched back into the joint session and STILL objected to certifying the election for Biden.

These Republicans are irresponsible, self-serving, un-American, and a danger to democracy.

They bring shame to Texas.

They should be expelled from congress. That could still happen. In the meanwhile, we the people, need to apply as much pressure on them as possible and urge them to resign.

Sedition is not okay. Stroking violent conspiracy theorists is not okay. Trying to overturn an election is not okay. Treason is not okay.

Make sure you’re registered to vote! Don’t forget!

Are you registered to vote? Not sure, find out HERE!

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST FOR UPDATES!

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.
%d bloggers like this: