Denton County Dems congratulate candidates

Denton County Dems congratulate candidates

LEWISVILLE, TEXAS — The Denton County Democratic Party (DCDP) wishes to congratulate all Democratic candidates who won their elections across the nation, including President-elect Joe Biden and Vice President-elect Kamala Harris. The DCDP also wants to thank all individuals who campaigned hard to win local, state and national offices.

Of Denton County’s 565,105 registered voters, 74.1% or 419,151 voters cast ballots.

Stated Dr. Angie Cadena, DCDP chairperson, “Denton County Democrats are proud of the extraordinary efforts our candidates, our volunteers and our voters made during a terrible pandemic to help elect Democratic candidates.”

Rep. Michelle Beckley was reelected in Texas House District 65, endorsed candidate Deb Armintor was reelected to Denton’s City Council, and first-time candidate Dr. Monique Thomson was elected to Little Elm ISD School Board Trustee Place 1.

Dr. Cadena noted, “The Denton County Democrats want Republicans to know that while we have differences with them at the ballot box, Democrats truly want America to heal and move forward to solve the country and the county’s problems.”

The Denton County Democratic Party has the goal of promoting Democratic ideals and values within our communities through grassroots organization and education.

Success! You're on the list.
%d bloggers like this: