March, 2020 – Texas NOT Counties Sheltering in Place

March, 2020 – Texas NOT Counties Sheltering in Place

(Published 3/26/2020 and Updated: 4/30/2020)

Texas is Open for Businesses!!

Which counties have ordered a shelter in place? Which have not? They’re all open as of midnight tonight, Greg Abbott’s new executive order supersede any local county or city orders.

In Other News:

Here is just some of today’s headlines:

Texas GOP is killing Texans during the coronavirus
Deep in the heart of Texas
  • Childcare is still open, but only for essential workers. If you work in retail or at a restaurant, and your boss says you have to come in, you won’t be able to get child care. And as we all know, that would be job abandonment in Texas, and you won’t qualify for unemployment.

Yes, we are still talking about JUST today’s headlines.

Are you mad yet? You should be.

All of these things are handed to you, in your face by the deep-red, oil-loving, people-hating GOP of Texas. Stop voting for these assholes! Stop being a non-voter! Serious, STOP! Vote. Always Vote. And always vote for a candidate who is going to work for the people and not the highest bidder, (like Greg Abbott.)

Texas is much more than a bunch of old rich dudes who kill off people so their wallets can get fatter.

The Texas GOP is stupid

Anyway, here are the counties that are NOT sheltering in place:

Not Sheltering In Place

  • Angelina County
  • Aransas County
  • Bastrop County
  • Bexar County
  • Bell County
  • Blanco County
  • Brazoria County
  • Brazos County
  • Burnet County
  • Caldwell County
  • Cameron County
  • Castro County
  • Chambers County
  • Collin County
  • Comal County
  • Coryell County
  • Dallas County
  • Denton County
  • El Paso County
  • Ellis County
  • Erath County
  • Fort Bend County
  • Galveston County
  • Gregg County
  • Hardin County
  • Harris County
  • Hays County
  • Hildago County
  • Hood County
  • Hunt County
  • Jasper County
  • Jefferson County
  • Johnson County
  • Kaufman County
  • Lampasas County
  • Leon County
  • Liberty County
  • Llano County
  • Lubbock County
  • McLennan County
  • Montgomery County
  • Nacogdoches County
  • Navarro Count
  • Newton County
  • Nueces County
  • Orange County
  • Polk County
  • Potter County
  • Randall County
  • Refugio County
  • Robertson County
  • Rockwall County
  • Sabine County
  • San Augustine County
  • San Jacinto County
  • San Patricio County
  • Smith County
  • Tarrant County
  • Travis County
  • Trinity County
  • Tyler County
  • Van Zandt County
  • Webb County
  • Wichita County
  • Williamson County
  • Young County

Also, Not Sheltering in Place

  • Archer County
  • Atascosa County
  • Austin County
  • Bandera County
  • Cooke County
  • Clay County
  • Crosby County
  • Ector County
  • Fayette County
  • Gillespie County
  • Jack County
  • Kendall County
  • Lee County
  • Lynn County
  • Mason County
  • Medina County
  • Midland County
  • Palo Pinto County
  • Parker County
  • Somervell County
  • Waller County
  • Wilson County
  • Wise County

This list was last updated 4/30/20 11:30 pm.

If you know of any updates regarding the counties listed, and those counties not listed, please comment below or send us a message at But in case it wasn’t clear, if you live in the state of Texas, there is NO SHELTER-IN-PLACE. Yee-haw.

Call your congressman!

Tell them how you fell about Texas opening up, demand transparency from the state of Texas. It doesn’t matter if they are a Republican or a Democrat they work for us, the people. 

To find out who your representatives are, go HERE!

You can now read an ad-free version of Living Blue in Texas and help support our mission to turn Texas blue. Sign up now.

You agree to receive updates from Living Blue in Texas by clicking submit. We will not sell or share your information. Use the unsubscribe link in those emails to opt-out at any time.

%d bloggers like this: